Phsique


After comparing a lot of ideal bodies in image making I wonder why there are not many representations of muscular female physique? Is it ugly or beautiful? Either labels don’t fit this…there are some male body builders that repulse women because their bodies seem beyond freakish. Muscular women has more to with gender roles I think. Progressively women just seem to be portrayed thinner and thinner and it largely is produced from media that performs for a male dominate world. Maybe men don’t want to think of women as strong or able.But in terms of genetics it is regarded that men are more endowed with physical potential. Seeing soft flesh instead of chiseled of abdomens suggest naturalism for viewers.

Heroines however in a lot of pulp and punk fiction are pretty ripped. Ranging from Linda Hamilton as Sarah Conner to Wonderwoman and Battle Angel Alita. And the feminity of these women is not decreased by their muscles but maybe boosted. Skinny women are usually as interesting as their volume. It’s not like most people are looking for Übermensch individuals and clutch their beyond physique. I suppose freakishness for women is a small margin.

Personally I don’t see many buff women but see muscles in action in a still frame is great. I’d like some time to photograph women weight training and capturing their bodies at work. The only thing is I hate most interiors of gym space.

2 Responses to “Phsique”

  1. I never thought I will agree with this opinion, but you know I agree partially now

  2. This is some helpful info, thanks. Right now I’m focused on achieving ripped six pack abs. It’s my personal goal these days. quicker I’ve been told that egg whites, oatmeal, salmon, blueberries and broccoli are all important to incorporate into my diet. Anything else I’m not thinking of?

Leave a Reply

