Patrick Demarchelier


I was flipping through Vogue…something new for me since I think most fashion magazine photography is boring. Besides Raymond Meier, I looked at Patrick Demarchelier work online after holding an issue. Like all the vogue photographers the women are tall and lean but Patrick gives them spunk that I appreciate. He is accomplished in both magazine lay outs and fine portraiture. He lies a lot in monochromatic exposures too.He makes these lucid women very tough while still retaining a models femininity. The images I saw seem calm and not needing to exert much energy to be in your face. He has definitely made my day.

Leave a Reply

